Getting Over You

Enough

She sighed heavily, her hand moving towards his shoulder.

“I always felt like I’d never be enough for you,” she whispered. “That’s why I never told you.”

He furrowed his eyebrows and opened his mouth to speak.

She shook her head. “No, I need you to promise me something. When you find another girl who’s as madly in love with you as I was, make sure she knows that she’ll always be enough for you. Because she will be, and she needs to know that.”

And she walked away before she saw the tear roll down his cheek.

‘enough’ -m.s.

Leave a Reply

